[Skip to Content]

Review, 11 August 2018

Charlotte Bröer

My favourite place to be. I have been coming to St Ives Bay since I was little, and now we have started bringing our own children. We absolutely love it. We have used various static caravans, and camping pitches. We love how close it is to the beach, the children see the dunes as a challenge to get to the top. We have already booked 2 breaks there for next year and can not wait.

Less More
 

Review, 25 August 2018

Karen Kent Barnes

Wasn’t expecting much reading the comments but was pleasantly surprised and really enjoyed the week we had. Chalet was spotless and in a very quiet area for a park that’s so big. Entertainment was what you would expect but only went a couple of times. The pool was lovely and clean as was the bistro. Great access to the beach which is huge with decent waves for body boarding. Would definitely go again as a great base for visiting the bottom end of Cornwall. Only negative I can think of is that the beds and sofas could be a bit softer and slightly bigger. Surf school was really good too. Hope to visit again soon �� � �

Less More
   

Review, 21 May 2018

Anthony S

We stayed in our motorhome for a week on a fully serviced pitch. The pitch was a very good size, level and not far from the shower block. Unfortunately the fully serviced pitches do not have sea views. We love this site, and first started coming here 25 yr ago, but have not been able to visit for a number of years since they stopped taking dogs, so it was so good to get back. The park is not manicured but nestles amongst Hayle Towans in a natural way. The view of the whole bay from Godfrey lighthouse to St Ives is spectacular. 10 stars for that. On the seaward end of the park is a complex that houses a swimming pool, a very reasonable priced bistro and an adult only pub. Families are catered for in the conservatory attached to the pub. The pub doesn't open in the day which is a shame, as it's a great place to sit on the terrace outside and watch the sea, but you can get a drink or a coffee, from the bistro. I must say it's not that well stocked as they had run out of a lot of drinks by the Wednesday. The walk to the beach is very steep, I cannot do it anymore but my husband managed it. The club nearer the entrance to the park is ok, if you like bingo!!! We did see a band called Rocket men, after bingo of course, they were brilliant. The prices are not extortionate, which makes a change as most of these parks take advantage of holiday makers. The only drawback to this park is if you are camping you have to vacate by 9am on day of departure. This is very early and many campers in tents were forced to leave the night before. One family I spoke to were very disappointed with that as it meant cutting their holiday short, hence 4 stars and not 5. All in all a very good park for a quiet peaceful holiday.

Less More
 

Reviewed 09 January 2018

Kirstie Lawlor

This was my first holiday as a child around 7 years old and I'm now 35 and still holidaying here, this year I'll be taking my own daughter. It's such a great site for couple and families. The beach is stunning and we love having a drink in the bar watching the sunset. It's so affordable and the chalets are great value...sitting outside with a BBQ in the evening drinking Lidl wine, it doesn't have to cost a fortune. This is somewhere that I'll always return to, I just love it!

Less More
 

Reviewed 07 December 2016

Valerie Gardner

Have been going to this site since early 70's with my parents in a touring caravan and later with my children in a static caravan. My husband and I went for the first time on our own this year and it seems to get more beautiful every time. Why go abroad when you can have such a beautiful beach on your doorstep and beautiful views from your window. Cannot recommend it highly enough. August 2015

Less More
         

Review, 07 July 2018

Kayla Brignall

First time staying here, we have just been down for week, home today (sad face) but booked for two weeks next year (very happy face) our caravan was lovely, the view was stunning, we ate at bay bistro most evenings, the food was lovely and very good value for money, staff all polite and helpful. Roll on this time next year xx

Less More
   

Review, 09 June 2018

Guest

I have been coming to this holiday park regularly since I was a child with my family. Now 24 and still a regular visitor with my boyfriend. It brings back a lot of memories and is such a great relaxing holiday park. We always stay in the A2 Chalets they are so homely and cosy. The staff are friendly and helpful. The only thing I could possibly fault is that the mattresses are very springy and quite uncomfortable. Bay bistro is a great place to eat, the burgers are good and they give you so many chips to go with it, great portions. We stayed here in the middle of may earlier in the year to usual as we normally come in July. It was a shame the club was closed as we normally love playing some bingo (we’ve won a good few times!) I love coming to St Ives Bay it’s definitely the best holiday park in Cornwall. We’ll be back next year I’m sure!

Less More
 

Review, 11 June 2018

Bev D

We booked a 3 bed chalet and was very pleasantly surprised how big it was, it had everything you need if you wanted to cook your own meals which I don't lol indoor pool was heated and big they also have a snack bar that does lovely snacks very reasonably priced they also serve meals at night the entertainment room was big and had entertainment every night also a childrens entertainer there is a big shop next to reception that sells a good range of things the staff we found to be very friendly.

Less More
     

Reviewed 07 December 2016

Paul Jennings

Have been to this site several times now it is brilliant everything you need is on this site. But on your doorstep there are supermarkets shops pubs etc.There is a wonderful beach 5 minutes away great for surfing or body boarding canoeing. On site there is a lovely pub, an entertainment centre with something for everyone. Don't forget there is a bistro with a wide range of food and a reasonable prices. All in all a perfect place for a perfect Holiday.

Less More
                 
Join the conversation
Enter competition Win your holiday Receive a Brochure By post or download Subscribe to newsletter Unsubscribe at any time Unit and pitch search Check availability Leave me alone Close window

Offers

Our offers are discounted prices for 2 Adults
OR
2 Adults and 2 Children age 9 or under.

Babies of 18 months or under (max 2) do not count as a person. Where there is only one adult you can add an extra child. These offers are available mainly outside of the school holidays and are always availabale through our accommodation search.

CLICK HERE TO SEARCH FOR OFFERS

Offers do not apply in conjunction any other offers. Normal booking conditions also apply. Extras such as cots highchairs and decks will be charged in the booking process.

Our prices include: all card and admin charges, linen in most units, use of indoor pool, beach access and car park, 24HR security, club entry, entertainment (when provided), TV electricity gas in our units, WIFI (not in unit). Please note other parks may charge ON ARRIVAL for some or all of these items! Availability Limited. Please check dates of which facilities are open on your holiday dates.

Join the conversation

Lightbox Placeholder